Politics and Education

The Bald Man is back!!! And now the world shall call me educated.  Friday December 14, 2007, I received my Masters Degree from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.  It is exciting that I am finally done with school and now able to completely focus on youth ministry.

My intention is not to be too political on this blog but I saw this clip of former Arkansas governor Mike Huckabee and immediately gained a deep respect for his courage to stand up for what he believes.

3 thoughts on “Politics and Education

  1. Nice to know we have a decent following canidate. I honestly haven’t kept up with anything, but I saw this dude on a commercial with Chuck Norris. It’s pretty funny.

    I’m not even sure if I am registered to vote.

  2. Awesome! That was bold and right on! I also do not make a habit of aligning myself with a particular political party, but the truth is the truth wherever it is found. Of course, Shane Claiborne would say that we have to be political in our faith in some level. Those politics however are those of justice and compassion for our fellow man. Hope you had a great Christmas, buddy. Look forward to getting back on the court.

  3. I dont think people should vote for him based on his creationism.
    Ron Paul on Christianity:

    Ron Paul on the Christian “Just War Theory”:

    What is Christian about Huckabee not ruling out a “nuclear first strike on Iran”?

Leave a Reply

