Camp 220

Wow, so I had every intention of really sticking to this blog deal and writing often, but as I look back I realize it has been almost 3 months since my last post.  Let me first say that God is good.  He has done so much in our student ministry this summer, that I could probably blog all day. 

The highlight of our summer had to be Camp 220.  God showed up in powerful ways and challenged the students of Lakeland to a deeper and more intimate walk with Him.  I am going to make this entry short but I wanted to leave you with quotes from some of our students on what God showed them at Camp 220.

Kelsie Pinckard- ” At Camp God showed me the tiniest glimpse of the vastness of His impossible unconditional love…and it blew my mind.”

Andrew Miller- ” At camp 220 God showed me that He can change your life in a split second. That He can make you see things that you never thought that you would be able to see and that you can forgive people no matter how bad they have hurt you in the past.”

Ragan Forson- “At Camp 220 God showed me that no matter how big or small the situation is, when you let God take control of it, He can change your life forever. :)”

Emily Jasper- ” At Camp 220 God showed me that he is my true master and his love can overcome any fear or worry that I have! Also that he truly can make me whole again…never really got that saying until camp! yay!”

Jessica Christian- ” At Camp 220 God showed me how the smallest things in this world can keep you from getting closer to God.”

Alaina Blowers-” At Camp 220 God showed me the He puts me in a place for a reason”

Lauren Snow- ” At Camp 220 God showed me how He can do the impossible just because he can…and that God is faithful, always, in answering our prayers no matter how long it takes as long as we trust Him with our prayers and his ability to meet our everyneed no matter how big or small our need is…and how small we are compared to His love-we dont usually think that the idea of love can be bigger than a breathing human but it is, it rules the world b/c God is love and God is in control of everything”

More on what I have been reading tomorrow

Leave a Reply

